Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.4
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.1
Value
7.5

Reviews

    John
    nz

    Review score

    7.1
    19 June 2018

    ENJOYABLE

    Difficult to find address.
    No breakfast, unless you paid 15 Euro each.Too expensive.
    Andrea
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    10 June 2018

    Location is the best! Recommend it... Great value for your money

    The curtains
    The location and the staff were very good. Clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed.
    Daniel
    ch

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MARIA
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    27 May 2018

    You get what you pay for

    1) Mosquito bites. 2) Folding glass door in the tub - not safe for a senior lady considering there was nothing else to grab on to keep your balance. 3) I was charged 5 EU to keep my bags stored since they refused to extend my check out time, Never in all my years of traveling all over, I have been charged for storing my bags, IT'S A COURTESY service everywhere else. 4) The the lady at the front desk ( sister hotel ) was not friendly at all.
    Comfy bed. The room is very small. The bathroom was clean and looked ok. The bell person was nice and polite. the toiletries. Great quality. Soft and clean towels and linens.
    za

    Review score

    6.7
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James Darton
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    5 May 2018
    THE INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO GET THERE-4MINUTES WALK-SHOULD HAVE BEEN, It took one hour to find the place ,late-ish in the evening and very tired !!
    The HOTEL was ok. The instructions as to how to find it were , appalling. 4 minutes from Rialto Vaporetto stop-with proper, clear instructions. The name of the hotel one had to initially sign was clearly marked ON THE CARPET OF THE ENTRANCE. The name above the hotel was an old one, with something like RISTORATE, ALBERGHO ETC.
    DAVID
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 April 2018

    lots to see, reccomend tourist waterbus ticket as can see all islands in 24hrs +evng on grand canal

    could have done with coffee making facility in room.
    The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast, served at the parent hotel Bella Venezia at 15 Euros a head, was excellent value. The hotel is in a very central location, within 3 minutes walk of both St Marks square one way and the Rialto bridge in the opposite direction.
    Camille Hermoso
    ph

    Review score

    8.8
    26 April 2018
    Booking .com
    Nikki
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    25 April 2018
    No kettle in the room, however plenty of places nearby to get a cuppa of choice.
    Very central location, close to everything. Lovely ambience.
    Jessica
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    24 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Camila
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    Possibly an over sight by me, I may not of seen it on the booking - but we had to check in and out at it’s bigger sister hotel. There was no reception at palazzo la scala which was not problem at all for us, but if you needed help you’d have to travel maybe 2 minutes up the street to the sister hotel
    The house keeping team were absolutely lovely, they were so thorough and would protect any left drinks, wait until we were out of bed before even approaching the room. They were just amazingly thoughtful.
    Yulian
    id

    Review score

    7.1
    4 June 2018

    Location is super but a bit too cramp

    The pictures is a bit deceiving. Rooms are very small and cramp.
    Location is great. Close to rialto!! Hence very easy access to transportation.
    Sandi Bond
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2018

    Nice large room.

    Great location. Nice large room
    Candida
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcial
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    7 May 2018
    No staff at main entrance, you must check in at a different hotel and walk back to yours, it was not clearly explained during booking. I had to help out others guests arriving after us. Also shower is very small.
    Great location, close to everything.
    Mo.
    eg

    Review score

    6.7
    7 May 2018

    A decent place to sleep in Venice.

    Pictures are slightly misleading.. the room is extremely small it can barely offer a space for u and ur luggages.
    Location is amazing.. bed is very comfy.. helpful staff.
    Jodi
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    29 April 2018

    We enjoyed it as a last stop on a 2 week tour of italy!

    It was a little hard to find initially.....
    Room was comfy, staff was very friendly... breakfast was really good! Location was perfect, between Rialto bridge and Piazza D. San Marco.
    Deven
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews