Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.5
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.1
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Candida
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcial
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 7, 2018
    No staff at main entrance, you must check in at a different hotel and walk back to yours, it was not clearly explained during booking. I had to help out others guests arriving after us. Also shower is very small.
    Great location, close to everything.
    Mo.
    eg

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 7, 2018

    A decent place to sleep in Venice.

    Pictures are slightly misleading.. the room is extremely small it can barely offer a space for u and ur luggages.
    Location is amazing.. bed is very comfy.. helpful staff.
    Jodi
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 29, 2018

    We enjoyed it as a last stop on a 2 week tour of italy!

    It was a little hard to find initially.....
    Room was comfy, staff was very friendly... breakfast was really good! Location was perfect, between Rialto bridge and Piazza D. San Marco.
    Deven
    it

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steven
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    April 19, 2018
    Property is a dump
    Ioan Alexandru Pop
    ro

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018

    Clean room. Excelent location. Good price

    Everything
    Annmarie
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 16, 2018

    We are a family if four and needed the suite. It was a bit pricey for the room.

    No front desk
    Very close to water taxi
    za

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James Darton
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 5, 2018
    THE INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO GET THERE-4MINUTES WALK-SHOULD HAVE BEEN, It took one hour to find the place ,late-ish in the evening and very tired !!
    The HOTEL was ok. The instructions as to how to find it were , appalling. 4 minutes from Rialto Vaporetto stop-with proper, clear instructions. The name of the hotel one had to initially sign was clearly marked ON THE CARPET OF THE ENTRANCE. The name above the hotel was an old one, with something like RISTORATE, ALBERGHO ETC.
    DAVID
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 29, 2018

    lots to see, reccomend tourist waterbus ticket as can see all islands in 24hrs +evng on grand canal

    could have done with coffee making facility in room.
    The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast, served at the parent hotel Bella Venezia at 15 Euros a head, was excellent value. The hotel is in a very central location, within 3 minutes walk of both St Marks square one way and the Rialto bridge in the opposite direction.
    Camille Hermoso
    ph

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 26, 2018
    Booking .com
    Nikki
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 25, 2018
    No kettle in the room, however plenty of places nearby to get a cuppa of choice.
    Very central location, close to everything. Lovely ambience.
    Jessica
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Camila
    br

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachael
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 18, 2018
    Possibly an over sight by me, I may not of seen it on the booking - but we had to check in and out at it’s bigger sister hotel. There was no reception at palazzo la scala which was not problem at all for us, but if you needed help you’d have to travel maybe 2 minutes up the street to the sister hotel
    The house keeping team were absolutely lovely, they were so thorough and would protect any left drinks, wait until we were out of bed before even approaching the room. They were just amazingly thoughtful.
    Jazmin
    ad

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mohammed Benkirane
    ma

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 14, 2018

    Very enjoyable & would go back.

    Didn't know we had to check in round the corner at other hotel.
    Didn't have breakfast. Would have been helpful if we were told to check in at the sister hotel round the corner first, they staffed our hotel but when we arrived at our hotel there was no-one to let us in. Eventually someone answered the buzzer, (from the sister hotel) & came round & showed us to our room. Staff were very nice. Room could have been bit bigger but was very clean & we were given fresh towels everyday and fantastic location. Would def use booking.com again.
Loading reviews...